Flashcard 1 Social Studies Flashcard Set for the GED® test



The correct answer is:

Executive, Judicial, and Legislative


Although the government has many different components and subsets, the American governmental system is broken up into three basic categories: the Executive branch (including the President and other workers), the Judicial branch (including the Supreme Court and other court systems), and the Legislative branch (the Senate and the U.S. House of Representatives).